Go directly to content

Log in with eRecognition

Publication date 25-11-2020

You log in with eRecognition (eHerkenning), Reliability level 3. eRecognition is a standardised login system which enables governments to make their services accessible online and secure to companies. You can apply for eRecognition at one of these suppliers.
With a request for DWU-, of AEO authorisation or a BTI (Binding Tariff Information) you should tick 'EU Portals' in the service catalogue.

Who can log in with eRecognition and who cannot log in?

In order to use eRecognition, you have to be registered at the Chamber of Commerce or have a RSIN Number. This means:

  • Sole proprietors cannot log in yet. This also applies to companies located outside the EU. In those situations, you will continue to use the paper application forms.
  • A company with a foreign EORI-number can log in with the log in means of their Member State.

eRecognition for representatives

In order to log in as representative you will need a Chain Authorisation. You can request one by a supplier of eRecognition. It is not yet possible for a representative to submit (digital via a portal) an authorisation or application on behalf of a company with a foreign EORI-number.
In those situations, you will use the paper application forms for the time being

In order to log in on the Trader Portal and EU Customs Trader Portal you need to have eRecognition – Level EH3.
In the service catalogue you should tick EU Portals.
With Chain Authorisation the representative you should tick EU Portals in the service catalogue.